General Assembly‎ > ‎

GSA Department Representatives

All department representatives must complete a representative contract and have it signed by the department chair.  
You can download the GSA Representative Contract here
A department representative or an alternate must do the following for a department to be in good standing with GSA:

  • Attend 3 of 4 meetings a semester;
  • Forward all GSA emails to your department;
  • Actively participate on one GSA committee; and 
  • Provide a department volunteer and two faculty judges to assist at the symposium.

 2019-2020 GSA Representative List
 
 Department  Representative(s)  E-mail Addresses
American Studies Anastasia Marchenko

anastasia.marchenko@slu.edu
Center for Anatomical Science and Education (CASE) Alex Taylor alex.taylor@slu.edu 
 Athletic TrainingNick Fanselow
Claire Ditman
Allison Stefan
nicholas.fanselow@slu.edu
claire.ditman@slu.edu
allison.stefan@slu.edu
 Biochemistry/ Molecular BiologyMatthew Wood
Emily Cybulla
matthew.wood@slu.edu
emily.cybulla@health.slu.edu
Biology


 ChemistryJaelah Wright-Keely

jaelah.wrightkeely@slu.edu
 Communication

Shelby Zimashelby.zima@slu.edu
 Communication Sciences & Disorders


 Computer Science 

Cletus Ajibadecletus.ajibade@slu.edu
 Criminology and Criminal JusticeTayler Heinemeier

tayler.heinemeier@slu.edu
 Earth & Atmospheric Sciences


 Education 


 Engineering, Aviation, and Technology (Parks)Constance Wall
Hussein Khalaf
constance.wall@slu.edu
husseinkadhimabood.khalaf@slu.edu
 EnglishCarrie Nelson
Juliet Desnoyer 
carrie.nelson@slu.edu
juliet.desnoyer@slu.edu
Health Care Ethics

Marissa Espinozamarissa.espinoza@slu.edu
Health Management/Policy (MHA) 
Steven Rodger

steven.rodger@slu.edu
 History Nick Lewis
Samuel Klee
nick.lewis@slu.edu
samuel.klee@slu.edu
 Integrated & Applied Sciences

Sourav Bhadrasourav.bhadra@slu.edu
International Business & Marketing 

Nicolas Jankuhnnicolas.jankuhn@slu.edu
 Languages, Literatures, and CulturesStacey Vandas

stacey.vandas@slu.edu
Mathematics Kathleen Kramer
Sadita Salihovic
kathleen.kramer@slu.edu
sadita.salihovic@slu.edu
Medical Family Therapy 

Renata Sledgerenata.sledge@slu.edu
 Molecular Microbiology and ImmunologyLindsey Kuehm

lindsey.kuehm@slu.edu
Nursing 

Laural Duellmanlaural.duellman@slu.edu
 Nutrition & Dietetics


 Occupational Therapy

Kyra Barillierkyra.barillier@slu.edu
 Orthodontics/Periodontics/Endodontics
(Center for Advanced Dental Education)
Nick Koenig
Kyle Malstrom
nickolas.koenig@health.slu.edu
kyle.malstrom@health.slu.edu
 Pathology

Allyson Cochran 
Paul Willard
allyson.cochran@slu.edu
paul.willard@slu.edu
Pharmacological and Physiological Science Ammar Mahmood

ammar.mahmood@slu.edu
Philosophy 

Jessica Adkins
Luke Kallberg
Sahar Joakim
jessica.adkins@slu.edu
luke.kallberg@slu.edu
sahar.joakim@slu.edu
Physical Therapy 

Katie Maus
Anna Thomas
katie.maus@slu.edu
anna.thomas@slu.edu
Physician Assistant 

Evan Hakmanevan.hakman@health.slu.edu
Political Science 
(currently inactive)

Psychology 

Falak Saffaf

falak.saffaf@slu.edu

Public and Social Policy 

Heidi Mooreheidi.moore@slu.edu
Public Health (MPH)

Nishka Bommareddynishka.bommareddy@slu.edu
Public Health Studies (PhD) 

Ruaa Al-Jubooriruaa.aljuboori@slu.edu
 Social Work (PhD)

Victoria Cartervictoria.carter@slu.edu
 Sociology

Evangelia Vamvasevangelia.vamvas@slu.edu
Theological Studies 

Mitchell Stevens
Anthony Crescio
mitchell.stevens@slu.edu
anthony.crescio@slu.edu
Urban Planning and Development



Women's and Gender Studies 


Departments in red are not in good standing with GSA.

Please note that the following graduate programs do not have voting privileges in GSA and are ineligible for Conference and Brennan Awards:
  • All programs in the School for Professional Studies
  • All programs in the School of Social Work (other than PhD students)
  • All programs in the Chaifetz School of Business (other than PhD students)