GSA Department Representatives

All department representatives must complete a representative contract and have it signed by the department chair. Find the form here
                                            2016-2017 
 Department  Rep (s)Email Addresses
American StudiesElizabeth Eikmanneeikmann@slu.edu
Victoria Herreraherrerava@slu.edu
Anatomical ScienceDan Dalyddaly1@slu.edu
 Athletic TrainingCollin Petersoncpeter49@slu.edu
AviationWu Xiaoyu xwu15@slu.edu
Biochemistry/ Molecular Biology
Michelle Phersonpherson@slu.edu
Elisa Pallidino epalladi@slu.edu
Biology   Elizabeth Walkerkeyea@slu.edu
Chemistry
Katherine Richardsonstuckmke@slu.edu
Michael Sebekmsebek@slu.edu
Communication
Chelsea Boylesboylescv@slu.edu
Kristopher Poorepoorekr@slu.edu
Communication Sciences & DisordersAndrew Bennett abenne16@slu.edu
Criminology and Professional PracticeKeonna Booneboonekl@slu.edu
Earth & Atmospheric SciencesYuchen Liuyuchenliu@slu.edu
Education and Public Service
Mary Ann Borgesenborgesenmm@slu.edu
Min Zhuangmzhuang1@slu.edu
Engineering (Parks)
Lisa Andes andes@slu.edu
Katie Hixonkhixon@slu.edu
Sai Krishna Tanikondatanikondas@slu.edu
English
Amy Nelsonamynelson@slu.edu
Christina Hildebrandthildebrandt@slu.edu
Byron Gilman-Hernandezgilmanhernandez@slu.edu
Health Care EthicsAnnie Friedrichfriedrichab@slu.edu 
Health Mgmt/Policy (MHA)
Kaitlin Berrykberry17@slu.edu
Corinne Haveychavey1@slu.edu
History
Rebekah Sheldonrsheldo2@slu.edu
Nicole Koopmannkoopman@slu.edu
Integrated & Applied SciencesAnne Ilvarsonnilvarsam@slu.edu
International Business & MarketingShih Hao Liushihhaoliu@slu.edu
Languages, Literatures, Cultures
Carlos Espinosaespinosacf@slu.edu
Jessica Mertzmertzjl@slu.edu
Martin Meyermmeyer54@slu.edu
Mathematics
James Mixcomixcojr@slu.edu
Katie Radlerradlerk@slu.edu
Medical Family TherapyAbigail Nedvednedvedam@slu.edu
MMICatherine Caiccai@slu.edu
Nursing
Wanida Noimentreenoimontreew@slu.edu
Anne Shagavahshagavahaw@slu.edu
Nutrition & DieteticsYiwei Zhaoyzhao24@slu.edu
Occupational Therapy
Sarah Karcher
Bailey Rakow 
karchersj@slu.edu
rakowbk@slu.edu
Ortho/Perio/Endodontics (CADE)
Sung Kimsungkim@slu.edu
Paige Pfeffer pfefferpe@slu.edu
Pathology Shannon Kispert skispert@slu.edu
Pharm/Physiological SciencesLaura Janksljanks@slu.edu
Philosophy    
Jessica Adkinsadkinsjr@slu.edu
Subi Sahar Joakimjoakims@slu.edu
Physical Therapy
Stephanie Grothsgroth3@slu.edu
Joe Hargittjhargitt@slu.edu
Physician AssistantCameron Rousseaurousseaucl@slu.edu
Public and Social Policy Ph.D. Katie Alexanderkalexa12@slu.edu
Psychology
Sarah Guarinoguarinos@slu.edu
Michael Hahnhahnme@slu.edu
Public Health (MPH)Katelyn Parrishklparrish@slu.edu
Corinne Hesterhesterca@slu.edu
Public Health Studies (PhD)Beth Tobotobobb@slu.edu 
Social Work (PhD)
Kristin Peters Kremerkpeter26@slu.edu
Tyler Glassfordglassford@slu.edu
Sociology
Jes Stevens
stevensjn@slu.edu
  Kaz Meo meok@slu.edu
SustainabilityBethany Marshallbmarsh10@slu.edu
Theological Studies
Alec Arnoldarnoldaa@slu.edu
Charles Kim kimcg@slu.edu
UPREDLuke Hensonhensonl@slu.edu
Rev. 1/25/2017

Friendly Reminder:

A department rep or an alternate must do the following for a department to be in good standing with GSA:
           -attend 3 of 4 meetings a semester,
           -forward all GSA emails to your department,
          -participate on one GSA committee and 
          -provide 2 faculty judges and a department volunteer to assist at the symposium.


Symposium "Day Of" Volunteers March 31, 2017
 Department  Rep (s)
American StudiesSusan Nichols
Anatomical ScienceNick Reed
 Athletic TrainingCollin Peterson
AviationWu Xiaoyu 
Biochemistry/ Molecular Biology
Michelle Pherson
Biology   Justin Zweck
Chemistry
Michael Karfunkle
Communication
Chelsea Boyles
Communication Sciences & DisordersAndrew Bennett
Criminology and Professional PracticeKeonna Boone
Earth & Atmospheric SciencesYuchen Liu
Education 
Farah Habli, Christine Spudich, Ph.D.,
Dimana Spudich, Ph.D.,Tanyathorn Hauwadhanasuk, A. Maureen Wangard
Engineering (Parks)
Lisa Andes, Mounica Kurra
English
Amy Nelson
Health Care EthicsJaime Konerman-Sease
Health Management/Policy (MHA)
Corinne Havey
History
Nicholas Lewis, Rebekah Sheldon
Integrated & Applied SciencesAnne Ilvarsonn
International Business & MarketingYunmei Kuang 
Languages, Literatures, Cultures
Carlos Espinosa
Mathematics
Sean Nemetz
Medical Family TherapyDasha Carver
MMICatherine Cai
Nursing
Anne Shagavah, Patricia Dettenmeier
Nutrition & DieteticsYiwei Zhao
Occupational TherapyAudrey Hunter
Ortho/Perio/Endodontics (CADE)
Sung Kim
Pathology Shannon Kispert 
Pharm/Physiological SciencesLaura Janks
Philosophy    
Brandon Walker
Physical Therapy
Nicole Raia, Stephanie Groth
Physician AssistantCameron Rousseau
Political ScienceAlex Kalika
Psychology
Sarah Guarino
Public Health (MPH)
Katelyn Parrish
Public Health Studies (PhD)Nosayaba Osazuwa-Peters
Social Work (PhD)
Tyler Glassford
SociologyPedro Ruiz
SustainabilityBethany Marshall
Theological Studies
Laura Estes
UPREDErik Shelquist
One of the requirements for all GSA departments is to provide a volunteer to assist at the symposium, which will be held on Friday, March 31, 2017. As mentioned at the September GSA general assembly meeting, all department representatives will be assigned as symposium volunteers UNTIL another volunteer is provided to GSA. Contact GSA with questions at gsa@slu.edu.