GSA Department Representatives

All department representatives must complete a representative contract and have it signed by the department chair.  You can find the form here

                                                                     2017-2018 GSA Representative List
 Department  Representative(s)  E-mail Addresses
American Studies  Victoria Herrera
Cicely Hunter
tori.herrera@slu.edu
cicely.hunter@slu.edu 
Center for Anatomical Science and Education (CASE) Alex Taylor alex.taylor@slu.edu 
 Athletic Training Christopher Mecherle
Erin Fabbri
Madeleine Bresnahan
christopher.mecherle@slu.edu
erin.fabbri@slu.edu
madeleine.bresnahan@slu.edu 
 Aviation*  
 Biochemistry/ Molecular BiologyDenisse Carvajal
Daniel Pike 
denisse.carvajalmaldonado@slu.edu
daniel.pike@slu.edu 
BiologyElizabeth Walker
Mike MacKillop 
elizabeth.walker@slu.edu
michael.mackillop@slu.edu 
 ChemistryKatherine Richardson
Kristin Skubic 
katie.richardson@slu.edu
kristin.skubic@slu.edu 
 CommunicationBrian Tunney
Kristen Wehmeyer 
brian.tunney@slu.edu
kristen.wehmeyer@slu.edu 
 Communication Sciences & DisordersAdam Thieret adam.thieret@slu.edu
 
 Criminology and Criminal Justice Melissa Kuziak
Lindsay Dennett
Ruth Bieri
melissa.kuziak@slu.edu
lindsey.dennett@slu.edu
ruth.bieri@slu.edu
 
 Earth & Atmospheric SciencesYuchen Liu yuchen.liu@slu.edu  
 Education Min Zhuang
Farah Habli 
min.zhuang@slu.edu
farah.habli@slu.edu 
 Engineering (Parks) Katie Hixon 
Sana Syed
katherine.hixon@slu.edu
sana.syed@slu.edu 
 English Blanca Santonja Gonzalez
Matthew Holder
blanca.santonjagonzalez@slu.edu
matthew.holder@slu.edu 
Health Care Ethics Annie Friedrich
Allegra Merriweather 
annie.friedrich@slu.edu
allegra.merriweather@slu.edu 
Health Management/Policy (MHA) Ami Patel
Lauren France 
ami.patel@slu.edu
lauren.france@slu.edu 
 History Dru Swadener
Eric Sears
dru.swadener@slu.edu
eric.sears@slu.edu 
 Integrated & Applied SciencesBethany Marshall bethany.marshall@slu.edu 
International Business & Marketing Douglas Roy douglas.roy@slu.edu 
 Languages, Literatures, and Cultures*Allison Claudson
Lillian Jones 
allison.claudson@slu.edu
lillian.jones@slu.edu 
Mathematics Jimmy Mixco
Katie Radler 
james.mixco@slu.edu 
katie.radler@slu.edu 
Medical Family Therapy Randy Gallamore randy.gallamore@slu.edu 
 MMITiffany Edwards
Mariah Hassert 
tiffany.edwards@slu.edu
mariah.hassert@slu.edu 
Nursing Saratu Garba Abdullahi
Sasinun Punsuwun 
saratu.garbaabdullahi@slu.edu
sasinun.punsuwun@slu.edu 
 Nutrition & DieteticsAshley Moyna
Mary Grace Hallare 
ashley.moyna@slu.edu
marygrace.hallare@slu.edu 
 Occupational TherapyEmily Pestello emily.pestello@slu.edu 
 Ortho/Perio/Endodontics (CADE)*Alexander Sy
Nikoleta Konstantoni 
 alexander.sy@health.slu.edu
nikoleta.konstantonipanousopoulou@health.slu.edu
 Pathology Allyson Cochranallyson.cochran@slu.edu 
Pharmacological and Physiological Science Caron Harada
Shabnam Majidi 
caron.harada@slu.edu 
shabnam.majidi@slu.edu 
Philosophy James McGuire  james.mcguire@slu.edu
Physical Therapy Stephanie Groth
Maddie Cartier 
stephanie.a.groth@slu.edu
maddie.cartier@slu.edu 
Physician Assistant Andrea Cuartas  andrea.cuartas@health.slu.edu
Political Science Caleb BoBo
Justin Lorenz  
caleb.bobo@slu.edu 
justin.lorenz@slu.edu 
Psychology Dulce Vega
Destiny Brooks 
dulce.vega@slu.edu
destiny.brooks@slu.edu 
Public and Social Policy Nigarhan Gurpinar
Pedro Ruiz 
nigarhan.gurpinar@slu.edu
pedro.ruiz@slu.edu  
Public Health (MPH) Kimberly Stallings
Tori Umstattd-Cope
kimberly.stallings@slu.edu 
tori.umstattdcope@slu.edu 
Public Health Studies (PhD) Meera Muthukrishnan meera.muthukrishnan@slu.edu 
 Social Work (PhD)Jason Carbone jason.carbone@slu.edu 
 SociologyJes Stevens jes.stevens@slu.edu 
Theological Studies Laura Estes
Anna Williams
 laura.estes@slu.edu
anna.williams@slu.edu
Urban Planning and Development Luke Hensonluke.henson@slu.edu 
Women's and Gender Studies James Meinert james.meinert@slu.edu 



*Represents each unexcused absence for the current semester
Red text indicates departments not in good standing for the 2018 Spring Semester.

Revised 9/28/2017

Friendly Reminder:

A department representative or an alternate must do the following for a department to be in good standing with GSA:
  • attend 3 of 4 meetings a semester, 
  • forward all GSA emails to your department,
  • participate on one GSA committee and 
  • provide 2 faculty judges and a department volunteer to assist at the symposium.


                            
One of the requirements for all GSA departments is to provide a volunteer to assist at the symposium, which will be held on Friday, April 27, 2018. All department representatives will be assigned as symposium volunteers UNTIL another volunteer is provided to GSA. Contact GSA with questions at gsa@slu.edu.

LIST OF SYMPOSIUM VOLUNTEERS
 Department  Volunteer(s)  Symposium Task
American Studies Robin Hoover
 Usher (11:30 AM-3 PM)
Center for Anatomical Science and Education (CASE)Alex Taylor Set Up (10 AM - 12 PM)
 Athletic TrainingCaitlyn ThomasClean Up (3 PM - 5 PM)
 Aviation*  
 Biochemistry/ Molecular BiologyDenisse Carvajal
Usher (11:30 AM-3 PM)
BiologyElizabeth Walker
Clean Up (3 PM - 5 PM) 
 ChemistryKatherine Richardson
Kristin Skubic
Clean Up (3 PM - 5 PM)
Usher (11:30 AM-3 PM)
 CommunicationBrian Tunney
Usher (11:30 AM-3 PM)
 Communication Sciences & DisordersAdam Thieret Moderator (11:30 AM - 3 PM)
 Criminology and Criminal Justice Melissa Kuziak
Usher (11:30 AM-3 PM)
 Earth & Atmospheric SciencesYuchen Liu Check In Table
(11:30 AM - 3 PM)
 Education Min Zhuang
Clean Up (3 PM - 5 PM) 
 Engineering (Parks)Sana Syed
 Moderator (11:30 AM - 3 PM)
 English Byron Gilman-HernandezSet Up (9 AM - 11 AM)
Health Care Ethics Annie Friedrich
Set Up (10 AM - 12 PM)
Health Management/Policy (MHA) Ami Patel
Set Up (9 AM - 11 AM)
 History Eric Sears
Usher (11:30 AM-3 PM)
 Integrated & Applied SciencesBethany Marshall Usher (11:30 AM-3 PM)
International Business & Marketing Douglas Roy Usher (11:30 AM-3 PM)
 Languages, Literatures, and Cultures*Allison Claudson
Usher (11:30 AM-3 PM)
Mathematics Jimmy Mixco
Usher (11:30 AM-3 PM)
Medical Family Therapy Randy Gallamore Usher (11:30 AM-3 PM)
 MMINilo KhojandiSet Up (10:15 AM - 12 PM)
Nursing Saratu Garba Abdullahi
Set Up (9 AM - 11 AM) 
 Nutrition & DieteticsMary Grace Hallare
Clean Up (3 PM - 5 PM) 
 Occupational TherapyMarissa Garcia Check In Table
(11:30 AM - 3 PM) 
 Ortho/Perio/Endodontics (CADE)*Nikoleta Konstantoni Usher (11:30 AM-3 PM)
 Pathology Allyson CochranClean Up (3 PM - 5 PM) 
Pharmacological and Physiological Science Caron Harada
Shabnam Majidi
Clean Up (3 PM - 5 PM)
Set Up (8 AM - 10 AM) 
Philosophy Shannon Sandridge Moderator (11:30 AM - 3 PM)
Physical Therapy Jacob MilehamLunches Table
(11:30 AM - 3 PM)
Physician Assistant Andrea Cuartas  Moderator (11:30 AM - 3 PM)
Political Science Justin Lorenz   Moderator (11:30 AM - 3 PM)
Psychology Destiny Brooks Usher (11:30 AM-3 PM)
Public and Social Policy Pedro Ruiz Clean Up (3 PM - 5 PM) 
Public Health (MPH) Kimberly Stallings
Set Up (8 AM - 10 AM) 
Public Health Studies (PhD) Meera Muthukrishnan Usher (11:30 AM-3 PM)
 Social Work (PhD)Jason Carbone Check In Table
(11:30 AM - 3 PM) 
 SociologyJes Stevens Clean Up (3 PM - 5 PM)
Theological Studies Anna Williams Moderator (11:30 AM - 3 PM)
Urban Planning and Development Luke HensonClean Up (3 PM - 5 PM) 
Women's and Gender Studies James Meinert  Moderator (11:30 AM - 3 PM)




2018-2019 GSA Representative List
 Department  Representative(s)  E-mail Addresses
American Studies  Robin Hoover
Michael Brickey
robin.hoover@slu.edu
michael.brickey@slu.edu
Center for Anatomical Science and Education (CASE) Alex Taylor alex.taylor@slu.edu 
 Athletic Training  
 Aviation  
 Biochemistry/ Molecular BiologyMatthew Woodmatthew.wood@slu.edu
Biology
 ChemistryKatherine Richardson
katie.richardson@slu.edu
 Communication

 Communication Sciences & Disorders

 
 Criminology and Criminal JusticeKorynne Rasche
Elizabeth Lindley
korynne.rasche@slu.edu
elizabeth.lindley@slu.edu
 Earth & Atmospheric Sciences

 Education 
 Engineering (Parks)Shaun Mathewsshaun.mathews@slu.edu
 English Blanca Santonja Gonzalez
Matthew Holder
Carrie Nelson
blanca.santonjagonzalez@slu.edu
matthew.holder@slu.edu 
carrie.nelson@slu.edu
Health Care Ethics 
Health Management/Policy (MHA) 
 History Eric Sears
Nick Lewis
eric.sears@slu.edu 
nick.lewis@slu.edu
 Integrated & Applied Sciences
International Business & Marketing Clark Johnsonclark.johnson@slu.edu
 Languages, Literatures, and Cultures
Mathematics Kathleen Kramer
Julia Vranas
kathleen.kramer@slu.edu
julia.vranas@slu.edu
Medical Family Therapy 
 Molecular Microbiology and ImmunologyJessica Bourque
Valerio Rasi
jess.bourque@health.slu.edu
valerio.rasi@health.slu.edu
Nursing 
 Nutrition & Dietetics
 Occupational TherapyEmily Pestello emily.pestello@slu.edu 
 Ortho/Perio/Endodontics (CADE)
 PathologyAllyson M. Cochran allyson.cochran@slu.edu
Pharmacological and Physiological Science 
Philosophy 
Physical Therapy 
Physician Assistant 
Political Science 
Psychology 
Public and Social Policy 
Public Health (MPH) 
Public Health Studies (PhD) 
 Social Work (PhD)Kristina Vidovickristina.vidovic@slu.edu
 Sociology
Theological Studies 
Urban Planning and Development 
Women's and Gender Studies