GSA Department Representatives

All department representatives must complete a representative contract and have it signed by the department chair.  You can find the form here

                                                                 2017-2018
 Department  RepresentativesE-mail Address

American Studies
Victoria Herrera
Cicely Hunter
herrerava@slu.edu
cicely.hunter@slu.edu
Center for Anatomical Science & Education (CASE)Nick Reed


nick.r.reed@slu.edu


 Athletic Training*

Christopher Mecherle
Erin Fabbri
Madeleine Bresnahan
christopher.mecherle@slu.edu
erin.fabbri@slu.edu
madeleine.bresnahan@slu.edu
Aviation*



Biochemistry/ Molecular Biology
Denisse Carvajal
Daniel Pike
denisse.carvajalmaldonado@slu.edu
daniel.pike@slu.edu
Biology   
Elizabeth Walker
Mike MacKillop
elizabeth.walker@slu.edu
michael.mackillop@slu.edu
Chemistry
Katherine Richardson
Kristin Skubic
katie.richardson@slu.edu
kristin.skubic@slu.edu
Communication
Brian Tunney
Kristen Wehmeyer
brian.tunney@slu.edu
kristen.wehmeyer@slu.edu
Communication Sciences & Disorders*
Criminology and Criminal Justice
Melissa Kuziak
Lindsay Dennett
Ruth Bieri
melissa.kuziak@slu.edu
lindsey.dennett@slu.edu
ruth.bieri@slu.edu
Earth & Atmospheric SciencesYuchen Liuyuchen.liu@slu.edu

Education Min Zhuang
Farah Habli
min.zhuang@slu.edu
farah.habli@slu.edu
Engineering (Parks)Katie Hixon
Sana Syed
katherine.hixon@slu.edu
sana.syed@slu.edu
English

Blanca Santonja Gonzalez
Matthew Holder

blanca.santonjagonzalez@slu.edu
matthew.holder@slu.edu

Health Care EthicsAnnie Friedrich
Allegra Merriweather
annie.friedrich@slu.edu
allegra.merriweather@slu.edu
Health Management/Policy (MHA)
Ami Patel
Lauren France
ami.patel@slu.edu
lauren.france@slu.edu

History
Andrew Boysen
Dru Swadener
andrew.boysen@slu.edu
dru.swadener@slu.edu
Integrated & Applied SciencesBethany Marshallbethany.marshall@slu.edu

International Business & MarketingDouglas Roydouglas.roy@slu.edu

Languages, Literatures, and Cultures*
Allison Claudson
Megan Ryder
Lillian Jones
allison.claudson@slu.edu
megan.ryder@slu.edu
lillian.jones@slu.edu
Mathematics
James Mixco
Katie Radler
james.mixco@slu.edu
katie.radler@slu.edu
Medical Family Therapy

Randy Gallamorerandy.gallamore@slu.edu

MMI
Tiffany Edwards
Mariah Hassert
tiffany.edwards@slu.edu
mariah.hassert@slu.edu
Nursing
Wanida Noimontree
Anne Shagavah
wanida.noimontree@slu.edu
anne.shagavah@slu.edu
Nutrition & Dietetics*

Ashley Moynaashley.moyna@slu.edu

Occupational Therapy*
Sarah Karcher
Bailey Rakow
sarah.karcher@slu.edu
bailey.rakow@slu.edu
Ortho/Perio/Endodontics (CADE)
Alexander Sy
Nikoleta Konstantoni
alexander.sy@health.slu.edu
nikoleta.konstantonipanousopoulou@health.slu.edu
Pathology 

Allyson Cochranallyson.cochran@slu.edu

Pharmacological and Physiological Science
Caron Harada
Shabnam Majidi
caron.harada@slu.edu
shabnam.majidi@slu.edu
Philosophy    James McGuirejames.mcguire@slu.edu

Physical Therapy
Stephanie Groth
Joe Hargitt
stephanie.a.groth@slu.edu
joe.hargitt@slu.edu
Physician AssistantAndrea Cuartas

andrea.cuartas@health.slu.edu

Political Science

Caleb BoBo

caleb.bobo@slu.edu

Psychology

Dulce Vega
Destiny Brooks
dulce.vega@slu.edu
destiny.brooks@slu.edu
 Public and Social Policy
(first year in GSA)    
 Nigarhan Gurpinarnigarhan.gurpinar@slu.edu
 
Public Health (MPH)
Kimberly Stallings
Tori Umstattd-Cope
kimberly.stallings@slu.edu 
tori.umstattdcope@slu.edu
Public Health Studies (PhD)Meera Muthukrishnanmeera.muthukrishnan@slu.edu

Social Work (PhD)
Jason Carbonejason.carbone@slu.edu

Sociology
Jes Stevens

jes.stevens@slu.edu

Theological StudiesLaura Estes
Anna Williams
laura.estes@slu.edu
anna.williams@slu.edu

UPRED*

Luke Hensonluke.henson@slu.edu

Women's and Gender Studies (first year in GSA)
 Nat Smith

nat.smith@slu.edu

    
 
   
*Represents each unexcused absence for the current semester
Red text indicates departments not in good standing.

Revised 9/14/2017

Friendly Reminder:

A department rep or an alternate must do the following for a department to be in good standing with GSA:
           -attend 3 of 4 meetings a semester,
           -forward all GSA emails to your department,
          -participate on one GSA committee and 
          -provide 2 faculty judges and a department volunteer to assist at the symposium.


                            
One of the requirements for all GSA departments is to provide a volunteer to assist at the symposium, which will be held on Friday, April 27, 2018. All department representatives will be assigned as symposium volunteers UNTIL another volunteer is provided to GSA. Contact GSA with questions at gsa@slu.edu.