GSA Department Representatives

All department representatives must complete a representative contract and have it signed by the department chair.  You can find the form here
A department representative or an alternate must do the following for a department to be in good standing with GSA:

  • Attend 3 of 4 meetings a semester;
  • Forward all GSA emails to your department;
  • Actively participate on one GSA committee; and 
  • Provide a department volunteer and two faculty judges to assist at the symposium.

                                                                          2018-2019 GSA Representative List
 Department  Representative(s)  E-mail Addresses
American Studies  Robin Hoover
Michael Brickey
robin.hoover@slu.edu
michael.brickey@slu.edu
Center for Anatomical Science and Education (CASE) Alex Taylor alex.taylor@slu.edu 
 Athletic Training Erin Fabbri
Allison Stefan
Christopher Mecherle
erin.fabbri@slu.edu
allison.stefan@slu.edu
christopher.mecherle@slu.edu 
 Aviation

  
 Biochemistry/ Molecular BiologyDaniel Pike
Matthew Wood
daniel.pike@slu.edu
matthew.wood@slu.edu
BiologyAndrew Wall
Bipul Setu
andrew.wall@slu.edu
bipul.setu@slu.edu
 ChemistryKatie Richardson
Katherine Sanders
katie.richardson@slu.edu
katherine.sanders@slu.edu
 Communication

Valerie Crook
Carter Chapley
valerie.crook@slu.edu
carter.chapley@slu.edu
 Communication Sciences & DisordersAdam Thieretadam.thieret@slu.edu
 
 Computer Science
(2018 New Department)
  
 Criminology and Criminal JusticeKorynne Rasche
Elizabeth Lindley
korynne.rasche@slu.edu
elizabeth.lindley@slu.edu
 Earth & Atmospheric Sciences

Chuang Fengchuang.feng@slu.edu
 Education 

Yang Liyang.li.2@slu.edu
 Engineering (Parks)Shaun Mathews
Saahil Sheth
shaun.mathews@slu.edu
saahil.sheth@slu.edu
 English Blanca Santonja Gonzalez
Matthew Holder
Carrie Nelson
blanca.santonjagonzalez@slu.edu
matthew.holder@slu.edu 
carrie.nelson@slu.edu
Health Care Ethics 

Annie Friedrich

annie.friedrich@slu.edu

Health Management/Policy (MHA) 
Amanda Schoening
Shelby Ruemmler
amanda.schoening@slu.edu
shelby.ruemmler@slu.edu
 History Eric Sears
Nick Lewis
eric.sears@slu.edu 
nick.lewis@slu.edu
 Integrated & Applied Sciences

Kyle Petersonkyle.t.peterson@slu.edu
International Business & Marketing 

Clark Johnsonclark.johnson@slu.edu
 Languages, Literatures, and CulturesAngela Blashangela.blash@slu.edu
Mathematics Kathleen Kramer
Julia Vranas
kathleen.kramer@slu.edu
julia.vranas@slu.edu
Medical Family Therapy 

Rachel Moore
Samantha Gulotta
Erika McClellan
Kat Rogers
rachel.moore@slu.edu
samantha.gulotta@slu.edu
erika.mcclellan@slu.edu
kat.rogers@slu.edu
 Molecular Microbiology and ImmunologyJessica Bourque
Valerio Rasi
jess.bourque@health.slu.edu
valerio.rasi@health.slu.edu
Nursing 

Saratu Garba Abdullahi
Sasinun Punsuwun
saratu.garbaabdullahi@slu.edu
sasinun.punsuwun@slu.edu
 Nutrition & Dietetics

Ashley Moyna
Mary Grace Hallare
ashley.moyna@slu.edu
marygrace.hallare@slu.edu
 Occupational Therapy

Emily Pestello emily.pestello@slu.edu 
 Orthodontics/Periodontics/Endodontics
(Center for Advanced Dental Education)
Elisavet Konstantinidou
Laurel Cook
elisavet.konstantinidou@health.slu.edu
laurel.cook@health.slu.edu
 Pathology

Allyson M. Cochran allyson.cochran@slu.edu
Pharmacological and Physiological Science Abigayle Schnell
Kathryn Braden
abigayle.schnell@slu.edu
kathryn.braden@slu.edu
Philosophy 

James McGuirejames.mcguire@slu.edu
Physical Therapy 

Katrina Sealkatrina.seal@slu.edu
Physician Assistant 

Dustin Jamboretzdustin.jamboretz@health.slu.edu
Political Science 

Justin Lorenzjustin.lorenz@slu.edu
Psychology 

Falak Saffaf
Dulce Vega
falak.saffaf@slu.edu
dulce.vega@slu.edu
Public and Social Policy 

Heidi Mooreheidi.moore@slu.edu
Public Health (MPH) 

Suzanne Alexandersuzanne.alexander@slu.edu
Public Health Studies (PhD) 

Asabe Garbaasabe.garba@slu.edu
 Social Work (PhD)

Kristina Vidovickristina.vidovic@slu.edu
 Sociology

Jacob Fusselljacob.fussell@slu.edu
Theological Studies 

Patrick Connolly
Morgan Crago
Deepan Rajaratnam
patrick.connolly@slu.edu
morgan.crago@slu.edu
deepan.rajaratnam@slu.edu
Urban Planning and Development

Luke Hensonluke.henson@slu.edu
Women's and Gender Studies 

James Meinertjames.meinert@slu.edu
Departments in red are not in good standing with GSA.
Names in sky blue are last year's representatives, who will be listed until new representatives are named.